Poet In the City Presents: SheaButterFlyyy Jamison

261696_10152841587270434_242320984_n

 

It was April 1, my second or third time attending Spoken World Tuesday’s and I had a pretty good time the prior week so I had high expectations. I was slightly familiar with SheaButterflyyy from seeing her performing at The Legendary Spit Dat hosted by Droopy the Broke Baller back in February. She sings original songs a capella and has this riveting vocal style that makes the listener take notice to the motion exuding from her small frame. She sang Still Breathing to a pretty much full house which hang from every word that left her lips. I stood to the side in corner, camera in hand doing my best to capture not only her performance, but the emotion transferring from the stage to the audience. Without further ado…I bring to you SheaButterflyyy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

