Poet in The City – Introducing @SongDreamer

36497_10151335170887360_1757700829_n

Don’t walk behind me; I may not lead. Don’t walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.

                          Albert Camus

So many things can be said about a “Friendship”.  One of the most beautiful things about it is to truly understand another person and have them truly understand you. My brother is a HUGE support system in my life and he always has an artist or singer that he wants to get my perspective on or hear. One day about 6-7 months ago he called me and said “…you need to check out this girl on YouTube, look up SongDreamer and call me back…”, so I did. He’s a massive Nicole Wray fan and Nicole Wray – Eyes Better Not Wander Cover By SongDreamer. I was instantly intrigued, and with further investigation I was blown away.

 

I say further investigation because this young lady was not only gorgeous, uniquely gifted vocally, and massively creative…but her YouTube Channel is a true testament of artistic growth. The cover I referred to earlier was actually an older video that amassed a total of 220 views, and another Nicole Wray cover for Without You which has garnered 1,017 views to date. When I looked through her channel I realized that not only does she sit at a comfortable 385, 538 views, but she has also toured overseas with the YOUFEST tour and has recorded a few pretty hot Dub-Step songs (you might hear as intro/outro music in the Poet In the City Series.  Not only has she completely and totally immersed herself into my life of music, but she has also been able to inspire me in ways I could’ve never imagined. So for those of you who are not familiar…GET FAMILIAR. With the live recording of Heart&Mind of a Gemini slated for May 3The Beat Motel (its follow up) is well under its pre-production way my and SongDreamer will be all over it! Subscribe to her YouTube Channel, follow her on Twitter, and peep the vids after the jump!

 

Leave a Reply

