Poet in the City Presents: Dinner w/ DMVPOET

DINNER DSC_0745

Cooking has always been a major passion of mine, and as many of my friends/family know I just got a Nikon D5100 (super excited) to start shooting my life and my experiences as a Poet in the DMV. I’m taking this opportunity to shoot everything, from backstage moments at shows, to other AMAZING Spoken Word Artists, as well as interesting Art that I see around this amazing area. I decided to blend my new photography skills and my old love for cooking to shoot this healthy dish of Farm Raised Salmon. Click the link below for more pics and a brief “How To” for this quick and easy recipe!

DSC_0749 DSC_0748

I baked the Salmon with about ¼ Tablespoon of Butter and glazed each piece with a Strawberry Poppy Seed Vinaigrette at 350 degrees for about 16-20 minutes (depending on the desired temperature). I like to eat fish over fresh dark greens so I selected a Spinach Mix and white rice. Although there are tons of more complex complicated fishes to cook other than Salmon…and much more fancier methods other than baking, this is definitely a great healthy fresh recipe that takes about 20 minutes and very little effort. Do me a favor, REPOST or SHARE! For more detailed instructions, leave a comment with your e-mail address; contact me on Twitter at @DMVPOET, or @Alexander R. Butler on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

